The Milton Theatre is a 501 C3 non-profit organization. All donations are tax-deductible in accordance to regulations. No goods or services were provided in exchange for this gift, therefore you may be entitled to tax deduction. Please consult your tax advisor.

Milton Theatre provides quality live programming and educational opportunities to the DelMarVa Peninsula in order to enrich and develop artistic culture for all ages.

The Milton Theatre, located in historic downtown Milton Delaware, has had an illustrious history in its more than 100 year existence. Erected circa 1910, the two-story building served, at one time or another, as the town’s movie theatre, basketball hall, fire station, social center & community stage. Various retail businesses & restaurants also thrived there. It has survived 3 major fires, countless “nor’easters”, and decades of neglect. But now, it proudly stands as a hub of artistic culture, not just to the town of Milton, but to the Delmarva Peninsula.


Since its reopening five years ago, the Milton Theatre has been a catalyst for the flourishing arts and entertainment scene in the region. With this followed renewed vigor and energy from patrons, whom in every capacity, have contributed to its continued success as an entertainment venue for all ages. Currently hosting more than 320 events this year, the Milton Theatre is now considered the gem of the DelMarVa Peninsula. As it celebrates its upcoming 6th year anniversary, the theatre is gearing up for a $2.5 million capital campaign that will take the venue to the next level.

The launch of “The Milton Theatre Renaissance Initiative” will be the next page to the storied existence of the Milton Theatre, and will solidify its legacy for future generations. This capital campaign aims to raise funds for the next 3-5 years and will bring significant changes to its structure.

From its beginnings as a movie theatre, this 110-year-old building has survived numerous nor’easters, 2 major fires, and at one time or another, as the town’s basketball hall, fire station, restaurant, retail store, social & community stage. The Milton Theatre is now poised for yet another reinvention, a new page that will cement its legacy and assure its status as a premier arts and entertainment venue for generations to come.

Consider a tax-deductible donation to the Milton Theatre today!

You can leave a lasting legacy and further our mission by pledging your support.

Pioneer – $500 – $1,999
Dreamer – $2,000 – $4,999
Believer – $5,000 – $19,999
Trailblazer – $20,000 – $49,999
Innovator – $50,000 – $99,999
Champion – $100,000 – $199,999
Visionary – $200,000 and up


Donating to the Milton Theatre has been made easier!

Buying a Membership directly benefits the Milton Theatre. See our dedicated members below.

ELITE BUSINESS MEMBERS: Cindy Beyer, Mary Knight

PREMIUM MEMBERS: Don Fisher, Judy Fisher, Caroline Williamson, Susan Corey

ULTIMATE MEMBERS: Robert Barnes, Joe Petrowski, Doug Popham, Karen Palmer, Barbara Hopfer, Karen Kepner, James “Sam” Garde, Amy Curry, Richard Sulkovksy, Jim Crellin, Scotty Edler, James Fisher, Christina Meetdter, Kathleen Johnson, Pat Kuster, Lisa Bradford, Kathryn Potts, Stell Parker-Selby, Greg Barnes, Mark Polo, Kathleen Rattell, John McIlveen, Lynn Sheridan, Phoebe Canakis, Alexander Donnan, Lynda Sparks, Lisa Eline, Michelle Steadman, Renee LeMasney, Peter Bilyk, Paul Esposito, Pat Cricenti, Kathy & Jim Marcy, Joyce Cugliotta, Jose Capiro, John Macdonald, Frank Fletcher, Edward Lee, Darleen Kahl, Bob Connor, Michael Sevast, Nicholas Anderson, George Gumeny, Scott Wagner, Mary Jo Porreca, Danny Ferguson, Mary Laumer, Thomas Morris, Phil Paparodis, Larry Veal, Lois Cunning, Jane Luhrs, Debbie Balick, Robert Cahill, Vicki Sammons, Theresaann Crivelli, Terry Cook, Shirley Stetina, Margaret Carrig, Linda Walter, Linda Stout, Jude Ryan, Patricia Plitt, Paul Collins, Thomas Rebuck, Bette McGrath, Frank Schmidt, Fran Schmidt, Loydine Poloske, Louis Rieder, James Laity, Arnetta Huffman, Donna West, Harriet Davies, Michael Fisler, Joseph Keyes, Anthony Faggio, Frank Himpler, Walter Fly, Rita Mahaffey, Richard Wilkins, Jeffrey Garver, Douglas Welch, Anne Showell, Ann Nichols, Jan Bastien, Amy Darlington, Joan Fenwick, Michael Mayfield, Vincent & Paula Varrassi, Donna Dolce, Sarah Gilmour, Thomas Fieweger, Sharon Borton, Shelley Riser, Lois Knego, Jody Franklin, Doris Smith, Catherine Stanzione, Lisa Condon, William Weisenbach, Stuart Weiner, Joanne Cordier, Robert Houck, Julie Mallam, Allison King, Donald & Alic Colosimo, Janet Wilson, Earl Schley, Denise Boyer, Ronald Piccolo, Margaret Ward, Maria Koransky, Lesley Eichten, Kenneth Steinmann, Patricia Drago, Elliot Welan, Harry Hallock, Andy Feinberg, Deirdre McCartney, Ellen Passman, Merril LaVallee, Mary Cummins

ENHANCED MEMBERS: Gregory Sullivan, Linda Antisavage, Michael Crescenzo, Randy Brown, Barbara Jasinski, Sharon Smith, Hilary McCaddin, Gary Schell, Joseph Julien

BASIC MEMBERS: Alison Willocks, Elizabeth Rives, Barbara Lilien, Kevin Kelly, Lorraine Dion, MaryLou McGinness, Bonnie Wilson, Lynn King, Boden Sandstrom, Gillian Benson, Frank Cebula, Anthony DelBranco, Rosemarie Jacob, Glenda Hill, Sydney Arzt, Shirley Edwards, Kathy & Rich Yurchak, Richard Engelman, George Koury, Oliver & Linda Hansen, Kathy Sperl-Bell, Wendy Parsons, Rodney Parsons, Ali Selders, Linda Lewis, Donald E Lydick, Loye Miller, Marie Mayor, Cheryl Fetterolf, Mary Ferguson, Barbara Rivers, Marcia Kratz, Susan Nyden, Kathy Kelly, George Reed, Michela Coffaro, Carmen Garrett, Felice Woltman, Melissa Richardson, George Berkowitz, Mary Berkowitz, Dora Poppitt, Anita Kiger, James Kiger, Randy Forster, Michael Ostinato, MaryJane Ostinato, Carolyn Fidgeon, Karen Marvel, Linda Daloisio, Trudie Thompson, Donna Traina Sepe, Deborah Scott, Angela Cohen, Cheri Roe, Sarah Ross, Leslie Alter, Deborah Scanlan, Joan Doblinger, Penny Deiner, Hope Lavachia, Joseph Lavachia, Kathy Connell, John & Cindy Timmerman, Claudia Walsh, Diane Czarnik, Joe Czarnik, Daniel Piechowiak, Isabel Pizzolato, Steve Roff, Michael Wheatley, Dorothea Bennett, Shannan Scott, Allen Rhodes, Patricia Villani, Marnie Hanlon, Judy Kolb, Susan C. Sullivan, Rebecca Sholl, Ellen Pretz, Ginamarie Fenton, Thomas Hurd, Diane Karbonik, Geraldine Wormann, Leslie Sinclair & Debbie Woods, Krystyna Miller, Kathryn Harrington-Hughes, Mary Bridget Dean-Pratt, Carol Taylor, Susan Stringfield, John Groves, Elizabeth Krushinskie


We are currently unable to retrieve any events. Please check again soon.